Home / Racing / 2020 matches 2016 record as ninth winner emerges

2020 matches 2016 record as ninth winner emerges

Nine winners in 12 races is simply staggering. Back in 2016, we were treated to nine different winners as Marc Marquez, Valentino Rossi, Jorge Lorenzo, Dani Pedrosa, Andrea Iannone, Cal Crutchlow, Andrea Dovizioso, Maverick Viñales and Jack Miller all stood on the top step. In 2016 we had four first-time winners – we’ve gone one better than that this year. Anyone thinking that could have been repeated this before Jerez season was either lying or has a crystal ball no one knows about. 2020 has been staggering and the best part about it is, we could genuinely have a 10th and 11th before we pack up on Sunday in Portimao.

Source link

Check Also

RaceFans Round-up: Two-day weekend format isn’t suitable for every grand prix

In the round-up: Following Formula 1’s experiment with a two-day race weekend, Mercedes team principal ...

Leave a Comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *